Go to start page

NRLs - Campylobacter

List of NRLs for Campylobacter (and other official laboratories of corresponding status) in EU Member States and Non-EU. 

AUSTRIA
Contact person: Sandra  Köberl-Jelovcan
Email: sandra.koeberl-jelovcan@ages.at
Institute: Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety
Institute for Medical Microbiology and Hygiene Graz
Beethovenstrasse 6
A-8010 Graz
Austria
Tel: +43 50 555 61262
Fax: +43 50 555 61110
Website: www.ages.at

BELGIUM
Contact person: Nadine Botteldoorn
Email: Nadine.Botteldoorn@wiv-isp.be
Institute: Belgian Scientific Institute of Public Health
Rue J. Wytsmanstraat 14
1050 Brussels,
Belgium
Tel: +32 2 642 51 83
Website: www.wiv-isp.be

BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA
Contact person: Emina Residbegovic
Email: emina.residbegovic@vfs.unsa.ba
Institute: Authorised laboratory for Campylobacter in poultry, Veterinary faculty/Institute Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Sarajevo 71000
Zmaja od Bosne 90
Tel: +387 33 618 832
Fax: +387 33 618 832
Website: www.vfs.unsa.ba

BULGARIA
Contact person: Hristo Daskalov
Email: hdaskal@abv.bg / h_daskal@vetinst-bg.com
Institute: NRL "Salmonella, Campylobacter, Staphylococci and Antimicrobial Resistance"
National Centre of Food Safety
NDRVMI,
Blvd. Pencho Slaveykov, 15
1606 Sofia
Bulgaria
Tel: +35 92 952 37 23
Website: www.vetinst-bg.com

CROATIA
Food:
Contact person: Andrea Humski
Email: humski@veinst.hr
Institute: Croatian Veterinary Institute, Laboratory for Food Microbiology
Savska c. 143
10 000 Zagreb
Croatia
Tel: +385 1 6123 611
Fax: +385 1 6190 841
Website: www.veinst.hr

Animals:
Contact person: Borka Simpraga
Email: b_simpraga@veinst.hr
Institute: Croatian Veterinary Institute, Poultry Centre
Heinzelova 55
10 000 Zagreb
Croatia
Tel: +385 1 2441 394/2440 212
Website: www.veinst.hr

CYPRUS
Contact person: Maria Emmanuel
Email: memmanouil@vs.moa.gov.cy
Institute: Laboratory for the Control of Foods of Animal Origin (LCFAO)
Veterinary Services
1417 Nicosia
Cyprus
Tel: +357 22805226
Fax: +357 22805225
Website: www.moa.gov.cy/vs

CZECH REPUBLIC
Contact person: Jan Bardoň
Email: jbardon@svuol.cz
Institute: State Veterinary Institute Olomouc
Jakoubka ze Stribra c. 1
CZ-779 00 Olomouc
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 585 557 111
Fax: +420 585 222 394
Website : www.svuolomouc.cz

DENMARK
Contact person: Annette Nygaard Jensen
Email: anyj@food.dtu.dk
Institute: Division of Food Microbiology 
Technical University of Denmark
National Food Institute
Mørkhøj bygade 26H
2860 Søborg
Denmark
Tel: +45 3588 7355
Fax: +45 7234 6619
Website: www.food.dtu.dk

ESTONIA
Contact person : Toomas Kramarenko
Email: toomas.kramarenko@vetlab.ee 
Institute: Veterinary and Food Laboratory
Kreutzwaldi 30
Tartu 51006
Estonia
Tel: +372 7 386136
Fax: +372 7 386102
Website: www.vetlab.ee

FINLAND
Contact person: Marjaana Hakkinen
Email: marjaana.hakkinen@evira.fi
Institute: Finnish Food Safety Authority Evira
Mustialankatu 3
FIN-00790 Helsinki
Finland
Tel: +358 29530 4471
Fax: +358 29530 4360
Website: www.evira.fi

FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA (FYROM)
Contact person : Dean Jankuloski
Email: djankuloski@fvm.ukim.edu.mk
Institute: Food Institute
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine 
Lazar Pop Trajkov 5-7
1000 Skopje
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Tel: +389 2 3240 720
Fax: +389 2 3114 619
Website: www.fvm.ukim.edu.mk

FRANCE
Contact persons: Martine Denis
Email: martine.denis@anses.fr
Elisabeth Repérant
Email: elisabeth.reperant@anses.fr
Institute: Anses-Ploufragan/Plouzané laboratory
BP 53
F-22 440 Ploufragan
France
Tel: +33 296 016 231 or +33 296 018 532
Website: http://www.anses.fr/

GERMANY
Contact person: Kerstin Stingl
Email: Kerstin.Stingl@bfr.bund.de
Institute: Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung, (BfR)
42 - Lebensmittelhygien und Virologie
Nationales Referenzlabor für Campylobacter
Diedersdorfer Weg 1
D-12277 Berlin
Germany
Tel: +49 30 18412 2135
Fax: +49 30 18412 2966
Website: www.bfr.bund.de

GREECE
Contact persons: Maria Kontopoulou
Email: m_Kontopoulou@yahoo.gr
Theofanis Sagris
Email: vetlab@otenet.gr
Institute: Veterinary Laboratory of Larissa
6klm.N.R. Larissa- Trikala
41110, Larissa
Greece
Tel: +30 2410 617981
Fax: +30 2410 617982

HUNGARY
Contact person: Zsuzsanna Sréterné Lancz
Email : lanczzs@nebih.gov.hu
Institute: National Food Chain
Safety Office 
Food and Feed Safety Directorate
Food Microbiological National Reference Laboratory
H-1095 Budapest, Mester utca 81.
Hungary
Tel: +36 1 456 3010
Fax: +36 1 216 1574
Website : www.nebih.gov.hu

ICELAND
Contact person: Vala Fridriksdottir
Email: valaf@hi.is
Institute: Keldur, Institute for Experimental Pathology
Keldnavegi 3
IS- 112
Reykjavik
Iceland
Tel: +354 585 5100
Website: www.keldur.is

IRELAND
Contact persons: John Egan
Email: john.egan@agriculture.gov.ie
Rosemarie Slowey
Email: rosemarie.slowey@agriculture.gov.ie
Institute: Department of Agriculture & Food and Marine Laboratories,
Backweston,
Co Kildare
Ireland
Tel:  +353 1 6157138
Fax: +353 1 6157116

ITALY
Contact person: Elisabetta Di Giannatale
Email: e.digiannatale@izs.it
Institute: Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale dell’Abruzzo e del Molise
Via Campo Boario  64100 Teramo
Italy
Tel.: +39 0861 332462 or +39 0861 332461 
Website: www.izs.it

LATVIA
Contact person: Jelena Avsejenko
Email: jelena.avsejenko@bior.lv
Institute: Institute of Food Safety, Animal Health and Environment "BIOR",
Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory, Microbiology Department        
Lejupes street 3, Riga,
LV-1076,
Latvia
Tel: +371 67620 358 or +371 67620 526
Fax: +371 67620434
Website: www.bior.gov.lv

LITHUANIA
Contact person: Jovita Petruskevicienè 
Email: jovita.petruskeviciene@nmrvi.lt 
Institute: National Food and Veterinary Risk Assessment Institute
J. Kairiukscio str. 10
LT-08409 Vilnius
Lithuania
Tel: +370 5 2780477
Fax: +370 5 2780471
Website: www.nmvrvi.lt

LUXEMBOURG
Contact person: Serge Losch
Email: serge.losch@asv.etat.lu
Institute: State Laboratory of Veterinary Medicine (LMVE),
54, av Gast Diderich
L-1420 Lëtzebuerg
Luxembourg
Tel: +352 2478 2542
Fax: +352 2697 6504 

Contact person: Catherine Ragimbeau
Email: catherine.ragimbeau@lns.etat.lu
Institute: Laboratorie National de Santé (Public Health laboratory)
Rue Louis Rech
L-3555 Dudelange
LUXEMBOURG
Tel: +352 28 100 511
Fax: +352 28 100 512
Website: www.lns.public.lu

MALTA
Contact person : Albert Gambin
Email: albert.gambin@gov.mt
Institute: Public Health Laboratory,
Evans Building Lower Merchants Street,
Valletta VLT 1179
Malta
Tel: +356  21235658
Fax: +356  21249346

NORWAY
Contact person: Bjarne Bergsjö
Email: Bjarne.bergsjo@vetinst.no
Institute: Norwegian Veterinary Institute
Section of Bacteriology - animal and fish
Ullevålsveien 68
Pb 750 Sentrum
0106 Oslo
Norway
Tel: +47 23 21 6321
Fax: +47 23 21 6301
Website: www.vetinst.no

POLAND
Contact person: Jacek Osek
Email: josek@piwet.pulawy.pl
Institute: National Veterinary Research Institute,
Department of Hygiene of Food of Animal Origin,
Al. Partyzantow 57,
24-100 Pulawy
Poland
Tel: +48 81 889 30 00
Fax: +48 81 886 25 95
Website: www.piwet.pulawy.pl

PORTUGAL
Food and animal feed:
Contact person: Hugo Guedes
Email: hugo.guedes@iniav.pt
Institute: Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária (INIAV)
Rua dos Lagidos – Lugar da Madalena
4485-655 Vairão VCD,
Portugal
Tel: +351 252 660 600
Website:www.iniav.pt

Animals:
Contact person: Teresa Rocha
Email: teresa.rocha@iniav.pt
Institute: Instituto Nacional de Investigação Agrária e Veterinária (INIAV)
Av. da República, Quinta do Marquês
2784-505 Oeiras
Portugal
Tel: +351 21 7115299
Fax: +351 21 4403500
Website: www.iniav.pt

ROMANIA
Food of animal origin:
Contact person: Isabela Nicorescu
Email: isabela.nicorescu@iispv.ro 
Institute: Institute for Hygiene and Veterinary Public Health
Campul Mosilor nr. 5, sect. 2
cod 021201, Bucharest
Romania
Website: www.iispv.roTel: +40 21 252 4651
Fax: +40 21 252 0061

 

Animals:
Contact person: Luminita Romascu
Email: romascu.luminita@idah.ro
Institute: Institute for Diagnosis and Animal Health
Dr. Staicovici Street, No 63, Postcode 0050557
Bucharest
Romania
Tel: +40 21 410 1299
Fax: +40 21 411 3394
Website: www.idah.ro

SERBIA
Contact person: Branko Velebit
Email: velebit@inmesbgd.com
Institute: Institute of Meat Hygiene and Technology,
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Biology Institute
Kaćanskog 13
110 40 Belgrade
Serbia
Tel: +381 11 2650 655
Fax: +381 11 2651 825
Website: www.inmesbgd.com

SLOVAKIA
Contact person: Andrea Mojžišová
Email: andrea.mojzisova@svpu.sk 
Institute: Veterinary and Food institute in Dolný Kubín
Jánoškova 1611/58
026 01 Dolný Kubín
Slovakia
Tel: +421 43 5837 160
Fax: +421 43 5868 207
Website: www.svpudk.sk

SLOVENIA
Contact person: Igor Gruntar
Email: igor.gruntar@vf.uni-lj.si
Institute: University of Ljubljana
Veterinary Faculty,
National Veterinary Institute
NRL for Campylobacter
Gerbičeva 60,
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Tel: +386 1 47 79 168 or +386 1 47 79 100
Fax: +386 1 47 79 352 or +386 1 28 32 243
Website: www.vf.uni-lj.si

SPAIN
Contact person: María Jesús Zamora
Email: mzamorae@msssi.es
Institute: Centro Nacional de Alimentación
Agencia Española de Seguridad Alimentaria y Nutrición (AESAN)
Carretera Majadahonda - Pozuelo Km 5.1.
28220 Majadahonda
Spain
Tel: +34 91 822 30 47
Fax: +34 91 509 79 13
Website: www.aecosan.msssi.gob.es

Contact person: Francisco Javier Garcia Peña
Email: fgarciap@magrama.es
Institute: Laboratorio Central de Veterinaria de Algete (MAGRAMA)
Carretera de Algete M-106, km 1,4 
28110 Algete (Madrid)
Spain
Tel: +34 91 347 92 68
Fax: +34 91 347 37 78
Website: www.magrama.gob.es

SWEDEN
Food:
Contact person: Rikard Dryselius
Email: rikard.dryselius@slv.se
Institute: Livsmedelsverket (National Food Agency) 
Box 622
SE-751 26 Uppsala
Sweden
Tel: +46 18 17 14 23
Fax: +46 18 17 14 94
Website: www.slv.se

Animals and animal feed:
Contact person: Ingrid Hansson
Email: Ingrid.Hansson@sva.se
Institute: Statens veterinärmedicinska anstalt (SVA)
SE-751 89 Uppsala
Sweden
Tel: +46 18 67 40 00
Fax : +46 18 30 91 62
Website: www.sva.se

SWITZERLAND
Contact person: Gudrun Overesch
Email: gudrun.overesch@vetsuisse.unibe.ch
Institute: Institute of Veterinary Bacteriology, Vet-Suisse Faculty, University of Bern
National Centre for Zoonoses, Bacterial Animal Diseases and Antimicrobial Resistance (ZOBA),
Laenggass-Strasse 122
CH-3012 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: +41 31 631 24 38
Fax: +41 31 631 26 34
Website: www.vbi.unibe.ch

THE NETHERLANDS
Contact persons: Miriam Koene
Email: miriam.koene@wur.nl
Institute: Wageningen Bioveterinary Institute
PO Box 65
8200 AB Lelystad
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 320 238 425
Website: www.wur.nl/bioveterinary-research 

UNITED KINGDOM
Food:
Contact person: Shona Neal
Email: shona.neal@phe.gov.uk and Kalpna.Lakhani@phe.gov.uk
Institute: Public Health England
61 Colindale Avenue
London NW9 5EQ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 20 8327 6538
Website: www. gov.uk/phe

Animals:
Contact person: Ana Vidal
Email: ana.vidal@apha.gsi.gov.uk
Institute: Animal and Plant Health Agency (APHA)
Woodham Lane, New Haw
Addlestone, KT15 3NB
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1932 341111 or +44 1932 357360
Fax: +44 1932 347046
Website: www.gov.uk/apha
 

Was the information on this webpage useful for you?

  • 5 Perfect, I got the answer I was looking for
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1 Not at all